The following is the result of the poll taken on May 24, 2019 to fill the five seats in the constituency of South. The candidates below have been declared elected (in the following order).

  • SEAN KELLY - Fine Gael
  • BILLY KELLEHER - Fianna Fáil
  • MICK WALLACE - Independents 4 Change
  • GRACE O'SULLIVAN - Green Party / Comhaontas Glas
  • DEIRDRE CLUNE - Fine Gael

A results sheet showing details of the total number of votes cast for each candidate, any transfer of votes made to each candidate and the total number of votes credited to each candidate at the end of each count, is available by clicking the following link.